Sunrisers Hyderabad elected to bowl v Chennai Super Kings
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Kane Williamson, the Sunrisers Hyderabad captain, elected to bowl against Chennai Super Kings, stating that he expects conditions to stay the same through the game at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. Sunrisers were forced to bring in batsman Ricky Bhui to replace Shikhar Dhawan, who had retired hurt in the previous game against Kings XI Punjab, after being knocked on the elbow while facing Barinder Sran. That makes this is the first time in five seasons that Sunrisers go into a game without Dhawan and David Warner.

Sunrisers have largely preferred bowling first, with the aim being to keep teams under 150. They were hampered in that bid in their previous match, where they missed the fast bowler Billy Stanlake. He returned to the XI, in a straight swap for Chris Jordan.

Super Kings drafted in Faf du Plessis, who has recovered from a finger injury, and will play his first game of the season in place of Imran Tahir, who is out with an illness.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 1 Ricky Bhui, 2 Wriddhiman Saha (wk), 3 Kane Williamson (capt), 4 Yusuf Pathan, 5 Manish Pandey, 6 Shakib Al Hasan, 7 Deepak Hooda, 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 Rashid Khan, 10 Siddharth Kaul, 11 Billy Stanlake

Chennai Super Kings: 1 Shane Watson, 2 Ambati Rayudu, 3 Suresh Raina, 4 Faf du Plessis 5 MS Dhoni (capt & wk), 6 Sam Billings, 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 Dwayne Bravo, 9 Karn Sharma, 10 Deepak Chahar, 11 Shardul Thakur

Source link

قالب وردپرس