Toss Sri Lanka chose to bat v South Africa

Angelo Mathews asked South Africa to chase for the second match in a row, although this time they will have to do it under lights in Dambulla. The second ODI will be played on the same surface as the first match, but batting is expected to be tougher. The pitch has dried up since Sunday and there are significant cracks visible, which will bring the spinners into play.

The different conditions have not prompted any changes to the South African XI, and Tabraiz Shamsi remains their sole specialist spinner. They have also retained both young allrounders, Wiaan Mulder and Andile Phehlukwayo.

Sri Lanka will defend their total with a new-look attack including two debutants. Kasun Rajitha replaced Lahiru Kumara, who has a split webbing on his left hand. Rajitha played the two of the three Tests in West Indies and collected 11 wickets at 14.54. Also making a maiden appearance is left-arm spinner Prabath Jayasuriya, who will have his first taste of international cricket. Prabath was preferred over Lakshan Sandakan, who played on Sunday.

Sri Lanka: 1 Niroshan Dickwella (wk), 2 Upul Tharanga, 3 Kusal Mendis, 4 Kusal Perera, 5 Angelo Mathews (capt), 6 Shehan Jayasuriya, 7 Thisara Perera, 8 Akila Dananjaya, 9 Suranga Lakmal, 10 Prabath Jayasuriya, 11 Kasun Rajitha

South Africa: 1 Quinton de Kock (wk), 2 Hashim Amla, 3 Aiden Markram, 4 Faf du Plessis (capt), 5 JP Duminy, 6 David Miller, 7 Wiaan Mulder, 8 Andile Phehlukwayo, 9 Kagiso Rabada, 10 Tabraiz Shamsi, 11 Lungi Ngidi

Source link

قالب وردپرس