South Africa opt to bowl v Sri Lanka

Quinton de Kock, in his first match as captain, has already done what his injured predecessor Faf du Plessis was not able to do this series – win the toss.

He chose to chase under lights in a match that has been reduced to 45 overs-a-side. Persistent rain delayed the start of play by two hours but has not resulted in a significant decrease in overs.

Having already won the series, South Africa rung in the changes and handed a debut to Junior Dala while also including Keshav Maharaj and Heinrich Klaasen. Kagiso Rabada and Tabraiz Shamsi were rested with Klaasen having recovered sufficiently from a groin injury to play in place for du Plessis. Aiden Markram stayed on the bench.

In moist conditions, Sri Lanka dispensed with left-arm spinner Prabath Jayasuriya and replaced him with allrounder Dasun Shanaka.

Sri Lanka: 1 Upul Tharanga, 2 Niroshan Dickwella (wk), 3 Kusal Perera, 4 Kusal Mendis, 5 Angelo Mathews (capt), 6 Dhananjaya de Silva, 7 Thisara Perera, 8 Dasun Shanaka, 9 Akila Dananjaya, 10 Suranga Lakmal, 11 Lahiru Kumara,

South Africa: 1 Quinton de Kock (wk, capt), 2 Hashim Amla, 3 Reeza Hendricks, 4 Heinrich Klaasen 5 JP Duminy, 6 David Miller, 7 Wiaan Mulder, 8 Andile Phehlukwayo, 9 Junior Dala, 10 Keshav Maharaj, 11 Lungi Ngidi

Source link

قالب وردپرس