Toss Zimbabwe chose to bowl v Australia

Chris Mpofu finds a reason to smile during training © AFP

Zimbabwe’s captain Hamilton Masakadza won the toss and sent Australia in to bat in the third match of the Twenty20 triangular tournament in Harare.

The day after Billy Stanlake obliterated Pakistan, Masakadza’s call means Aaron Finch’s team will have the task of setting a steep total for the hosts, who lost heavily to the Pakistani’s in the opening match on Sunday.

Kyle Jarvis dropped out of the Zimbabwe XI with a broken finger, with his place taken by Chris Mpofu. Australia were unchanged.

Zimbabwe won the only previous T20 encounter between the two nations, at the inaugural World T20 tournament in Cape Town in 2007.

Zimbabwe: 1 Solomon Mire, 2 Chamu Chibhabha, 3 Hamilton Masakadza (capt), 4 Tarisai Musakanda, 5 Peter Moor (wk), 6 Elton Chigumbura, 7 Ryan Burl, 8 Tendai Chisoro, 9 Chris Mpofu, 10 John Nyumbu, 11 Blessing Muzarabani

Australia 1 Aaron Finch (capt), 2 D’Arcy Short, 3 Travis Head, 4 Glenn Maxwell, 5 Nic Maddinson, 6 Marcus Stoinis, 7 Alex Carey (wk), 8 Ashton Agar, 9 Andrew Tye, 10 Jhye Richardson, 11 Billy Stanlake

Daniel Brettig is an assistant editor at ESPNcricinfo. @danbrettig

ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source link

قالب وردپرس